Hear Me ~ Giveaway!

Today is the is the ALBUM RELEASE DAY for Kyle Sherman's Hear Me!

     Hear Me by Kyle Sherman is an upbeat album with songs that my whole family has enjoyed listening to. All 13 songs are listed and in part shared on his website which even includes a guitar tutorial. My favorite song on this album is the cover song Hear Me. I also like listening to Healing Coming Down which is one of the album's slow songs. Many of the lyrics read like a prayer: 
"Hear me, 
Keep my children in your grace
Guide them safely on their way
Show them your mercy
Hear me, hear me,
Lord I need you near me..."

     Today I'll be listening to this in my car on my way to work. If it sounds like music that you would enjoy, be sure to enter the giveaway below. 

Track Listing for Hear Me:
1. Hear Me
2. Come To Me
3. Fountains
4. He Prayed For Me
5. All Things New (Hallelujah)
6. Heaven
7. Build It On The Rock
8. One True Friend
9. New Life
10. You Are The Only One
11. The Greatest Tear
12. Healing Coming Down

Album Bio
Fort Worth-based singer-songwriter Kyle Sherman recently signed on as the flagship artist to brand new label RayLynn Records, an opportunity that presented itself during a time period when a record deal wasn't even on his radar. 

"It's crazy how God works," Kyle says. 'Five years ago, I pushed pretty hard to do my own thing as a singer-songwriter, but every well I approached would dry up. It clearly wasn't the right time." So Kyle continued on a path of leading worship, taking a full-time role as worship leader at Lifechurch.TV's Fort Worth campus under the leadership of renowned pastor/author Craig Groeschel.

Just 3-years later Kyle made it back to Nashville, pouring his heart into a microphone at Sony studio with veteran producer and country singer-songwriter Mark Collie making his first album. God is faithful. Hear Me, the result of those sessions, is an eclectic and authentic mix of rootsy, southern soul.

Giveaway details:

One of you can win your own copy of this new release Here Me by Kyle Sherman! To enter:
* Visit one of the links shared above and leave a comment sharing what interests you most about this album. 
* Extra entry if you follow my blog- leave a comment telling me how you do so.  
Winner will be chosen Monday October 15th and will have 48 hours to respond to the e-mail with your shipping information. Prize will be provided by Propeller.
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this CD for the purpose of this review for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.". No other compensation was provided. All opinions are my own.


  1. I visited his website, great music! Thanks for the giveaway.

  2. New blog follower! :)

  3. I love learning of new Christian artists and love that he is from TX (I'm in OK...so close - lol). Thanks for the opportunity to win and for stopping by my blog!

  4. I just followed you on Google. Thanks!

  5. I follow you every way I can. :)

  6. I love the tutorials offered on his website. That's such a great thing to do for aspiring musicians.

  7. Dawn Schultz10/13/2012

    I love hearing new Christian artists!

    email: dsickles87@hotmail.com

  8. Dawn Schultz10/13/2012

    I also follow your blog through email!

    1. Congratulations, Dawn, you are the winner! Watch your e-mail as they will need your address.


comments from friends: